Dancing Raisins

 

For inquiry this week we did a experiment about Dancing Raisins. We were in a group of 4. My group was Marcel, me, Beniz and Ahea. We had to go to a table and Miss Tele’a explained the task. One person had to get the materials from her. And here’s how to do the Dancing Raisins experiment.

  1.   Pour some fizzy drink (Sprite) into the clear cup, filling it about halfway.
  2. Gently drop a few raisins into the cup with the fizzy drink.
  3. Watch carefully and see what happens to the raisins.
  4. Optional – Drop a cashew into the container and observe what is the same and what is different about the cashew’s behaviour.

I did well at putting the cashews and the raisins in the glass of sprite.

I enjoyed when we had to put in the cashew and the raisins.

I need to improve on to writing a blog in more detail.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *